#### **GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA** MINING AND GEOLOGY DEPARTMENT \*\*\*\*

•

# ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR

## NOTIFICATION

## Dated Shillong, the 25th August, 2022.

No. MG.47/2015/444- In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (4) of Section 15 of the Mines and Minerals (Development and Regulation) Act, 1957 (Central Act No. 67 of 1957), the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to make the following rules to amend the District Mineral Foundation Rules, 2017 (hereinafter referred to as the Principal Rules), namely: -

1. Short Title and Commencement. - (1) These Rules may be called "the Meghalaya District Mineral Foundation (Amendment) Rules, 2022".

(2) They shall come into force from the date of publication in the Official Gazette.

2. Amendment of rule 4. - In the Principal Rules, the existing Rule 4 shall be substituted as follows:-

Rule 4. Composition of the District Mineral Foundation -(1) The Governing Council shall consist of the following members, namely:-

(i)	District Magistrate or Deputy Commissioner, who shall be its Chairperson and Managing Trustee	2	Chairman
(ii)	Member of Parliament (MP), Lok Sabha of the concerned District/Constituency	•	Member
(iii)	The Members of Legislative Assembly (MLAs) of the District	-	Member(s)
(iv)	Additional Deputy Commissioner or Project Director of District Rural Development Agency	٦	Member
(v)	Divisional Forest Officer	-	Member
(vi)	District Medical and Health Officer	-	Member
(vii)	District Social Welfare Officer	-	Member
(viii)	District AH & Veterinary Officer	-	Member
(ix)	District School Education Officer	÷	Member
(x)	District Agriculture Officer	÷	Member
(xi)	District Horticulture Officer	-	Member
(xii)	General Manager, District Commerce & Industries Centre		Member

- (xiii) Deputy Labour Commissioner Member (xiv) Joint Director or Divisional Mining Officer Member Secretary or representative from Directorate of Mineral resources (xv) Executive Engineer, Public Works Member Department (R) & (B) (xvi) District Treasury Officer Member (xvii) Representative of Secretary of the Member Concerned Autonomous District Council
- (xviii)Five Community representatives from areas affected by mining, nominated by the DMF
- (xix) One representative each from lease or permit holder of major or minor mineral, nominated by the District Governing Council.

Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya, Mining and Geology Department.

## Memo. No. MG.47/2015/444-A,

### Dated Shillong, the 25th August, 2022.

Copy forwarded to:

- 1. P.S. to the Chief Minister of Meghalaya for kind information of the Hon'ble Chief Minister.
- 2. P.S. to the Minister I/c. Forests and Environment Department for kind information of the Hon'ble Minister.
- 3. P.S. to the Chief Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya for kind information of the Chief Secretary.
- 4. The Principal Chief Conservator of Forests & HoFF, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 5. The Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya, Forests and Environment Department.
- 6. The Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya, Law Department.
- 7. The Director of Mineral resources, Meghalaya, Shillong for information and necessary action.
- 8. All the Deputy Commissioners, Meghalaya for information.
- The Director, Printing & Stationary, Meghalaya, Shillong for favour of publishing in the next issue of Meghalaya Gazette and to supply 100 (one hundred) copies to this Department.
- 10. State Informatics Officer/Senior System Analyst, NIC, Meghalaya with a request to upload the Notification in the Government website.

By order etc.,

ckharshung 25/8/22.

Under Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya, Mining and Geology Department.