GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA PARLIAMENTARY AFFAIRS DEPARTMENT

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Dated Shillong, the 3rd March, 2010.

No.PA.15/94/427: In pursuance of Section 2A of the Legislative Assembly of Meghalaya (Speaker and Deputy Speaker Salaries and Allowances) Act, 1972, Section 2A of the Meghalaya (Ministers' Salaries and Allowances) Act, 1972, Clause (ee) of section 4 of the Legislative Assembly of Meghalaya (Members' Salaries and Allowances) Act, 1972, Section 2A of the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly (Leader of the Opposition) (Salary and Allowance) Act, 1983 and Section 6A of the Meghalaya Parliamentary Secretary (Appointment, Salaries, Allowances and Miscellaneous Provisions) Act, 2005 as amended by the Meghalaya Legislators' Salaries and Allowances Amendment Ordinance, 2009 (Ordinance No.1 of 2009), the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to notify the rate for grant of Constituency Allowance to Chief Minister, Deputy Chief Ministers, Ministers, Ministers of State, Parliamentary Secretaries, Speaker, Deputy Speaker, Leader of Opposition and Members of the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly (MLAs) at Rs.55,000/- (rupees fifty five thousand) only per mensem.

This O.M. shall be deemed to take effect from 1.4.2008.

chom o (C.D. Kynjing)

Principal Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya, Parliamentary Affairs Department.

Memo No.PA.15/94/427-A Copy forwarded to :-

Contraction of the

6.7

Dt. Shillong, the 3rd March, 2010.

- 1. The Accountant General (A & E) Audit, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 2. The P.S. to the Chief Minister for favour of information of the Chief Minister.
- 3. The P.S. to the Deputy Chief Minister for favour of information of the Deputy Chief Minister.
- 4. The P.S. to the Speaker, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly for favour of information of the Speaker.
- 5. The P.S. to the Deputy Speaker, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly for favour of information of the Deputy Speaker.
- 6. The P.S. to the Ministers/Ministers of State.
- 7. The P.S. to the Parliamentary Secretaries.
- 8. The P.S. to the Chief Secretary for favour of information.
- 9. The P.S. to the Addl. Chief Secretary for favour of information.
- 10. The Secretary, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly.
- 11. Cabinet Affairs Department/Finance (AF) Department.
- 12.All Administrative Departments.

By order etc,

Ana 18 (S. Dykes)

Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya, Parliamentary Affairs Department.