GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA DEPARTMENT OF ARTS & CULTURE

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong the 11th March, 2024

No.MAC.25/2024/5: The Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to hereby constitute the Chief Minister's Research Grant (CMRG) to develop high quality research to meet the progressive trajectory in line with the State's current development initiatives with the following members:

1. Commissioner and Secretary, Arts and Culture Department	-	Chairperson
2. Secretary, Arts and Culture Department	-	Member
3. Prof. David R. Syiemlieh (Research)	-	Adviser
4. Prof. Milton S. Sangma, (Research)	-	Adviser
5. Dr. Charles Reuben Lyngdoh (Academic)	-	Adviser
6. Director, Arts and Culture	-	Member Secretary
7. Professor, NEHU	-	Member
8. Associate Professor, NEHU	-	Member
9. Associate Professor, NEHU Tura Campus	-	Member
10. Principal/Vice Principal of reputed college	-	Member

11. Co-opted Members

The CMRG Committee may also co-opt members with specialized knowledge in various disciplines/domain knowledge as and when required, an approved Honorarium/Sitting fees may be suggested for such Co-Opted members.

The Committee will be entrusted with operationalization of CMRG, and will include the following tasks:

- a. Inviting applications
- b. Scrutiny of applications
- c. Selection of eligible candidates
- d. Monitoring progress of the research undertaken by the awardees
- e. Approval of release of funds to awardees
- f. Review of and approval of the final submissions of the Research projects.

(Shri. F. R. Kharkongor, IAS) Commissioner & Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya Department of Arts and Culture