GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY & COMMUNICATION DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 6th March, 2024.

No. ITC.23/2023/8:- The Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to constitute an "**Expert Tender Committee**", to finalise, approve the Request for Proposal (RfP)/Tender Document for "Setting up, Operation & Maintenance of WIFI Connectivity for Meghalaya Secretariat" with following members with immediate effect:

Sl. No.	Designation	Position
1.	Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Information Technology & Communication Department	Chairman
2.	Representative from Planning Department.	Member
3.	Representative from Finance Department.	Member
4.	Representative from Law Department	Member
5.	Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Information Technology & Communications Department	Member Convener
6.	Director/Representative(s), Directorate of Information Technology & Communications.	Member
7.	State Informatics Officer (SIO), NIC Meghalaya State Unit/Representative.	Member
8.	Sr. Financial Adviser, Information Technology & Communications Department	Member
9.	Senior Consultant (Technology) SeMT- Meghalaya.	Member
10.	Team Leader, Project Management Unit (to be appointed)	Member
11.	Domain Experts nominated by the Expert Committee as and when required.	Member
12.	Principal Consultant, I.T & C.	Invitees
13.	Senior Consultants in MITS	Invitees

The Terms of References of the Committee(s) are as follows:

1. The **"Expert Tender Committee"** will approve the Draft Request for Proposal (RFP) / Tender and subsequently, to authorize Meghalaya information Technology Society (MITS) to float the Tender on the Project.

2. The Committee may co-opt any Domain Experts as Members as and when required.

3. The Committee may appoint a **Project Management Unit (PMU)** for the purpose of day to day monitoring of the project by the implementing Agency (IA) as per terms of references of the contract.

4. The "Expert Tender Committee" will be the **Tender Opening and Evaluation Committee**, and will also constitute a "Technical Committee" comprising of the Members mentioned below to be chaired by the Joint Secretary, IT & Communications Department cum Member Secretary MITS.

 $\left(\right)$ ml

(Shri.Pravin Bakshi, IAS) Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Information Technology & Communication Department.

Contd.....

Memo No. ITC.23/2023/8-A Copy to:-

Dated Shillong, the 6th March, 2024.

- 1. The P.S. to the Minister i/c Information Technology & Communication, for kind information of the minister.
- 2. The P.S. to the Chief Secretary, Govt. of Meghalaya, for kind information of the Chief Secretary.
- 3. The P.A. to the Commissioner & Secretary, Information Technology & Communication Department.
- 4. The P.A. to the Secretary, Planning/ Finance / Law Department.
- 5. The Director, Directorate of Information Technology & Communications.
- 6. The Sr. Financial Adviser, Information Technology & Communication Department.
- 7. Shri. D.G. Dkhar, SIO, Directorate Information Technology & Communication.
- 8. The State Informatics Officer (SIO), NIC Meghalaya State Unit
- 9. The Senior Consultant (Technology) SeMT- Meghalaya.
- 10. The Principal Consultant, SeMT, Meghalaya.
- 11. The Senior Consultants in MITS.

By Order etc.

Joint Secretary to the Governor Meghalaya, Information Technology & Communication Department.