GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 19th February, 2013

NO.LJ (B) 4/2013/294 - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoint the following Officers, with immediate effect as Executive Magistrates and, further under sub-section (2) thereof, as Executive/Sector Magistrates in connection with the ensuing General Election to the 9th Meghalaya Legislative Assembly, 2013, for a period upto the end of Election process, 2013

SL. NO.	Names of Officer and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the power of Executive Magistrate	To be placed with District/Sub-Division
1.	Shri Dominic Lyngdoh, District Agriculture Officer, East Khasi Hills District, Shillong, Sector Officer of sector -3, 14- Pynthorumkhrah (GEN) Assembly Constituency. (Contact No.94361-11386)	Within East Khasi Hills District, Shillong.	Deputy Commissioner (Election), East Khasi Hills District, Shillong.
2.	Shri George C. Nongbet, Superintendent of Taxes (Enforcement Branch) Taxation Department, Dhankheti, Shillong, Zonal Magistrate of Zone -12, sector-24 &25 (Contact No. 94361-04294)	- do -	- do -

(E.M.Donn)

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.

Memo. NO. LJ (B).4/2013/294-A, Copy to:-

ž

Dated Shillong, the 19th February, 2013

- Dated Simong, the 19th February
- 1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 3. The Deputy Commissioner (Election), East Khasi Hills District, Shillong. This has a reference to your letter No.SHEL.V/12/2012/64 dt.18.02.2013 with a request to circulate to the Officers concerned.
- 4. Personnel A.R (A) Department for information
- 5. Election Department.
- 6. NIC, Shillong for uploading in the Meghalaya web.site.
- 7. Guard File,
- 8. Office Copy

By Order etc.,

19/2 Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Law Department. ###