GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA HOME(POLICE) DEPARTMENT

ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 10th January, 2013.

No.HPL.164/2010/318 – Whereas for public convenience and better administration the Governor of Meghalaya considers it necessary to create a new Police Out Post at Kherapara in the West Garo Hills District to be known as the Kherapara Police Out Post;

And, whereas, it is necessary to describe the boundaries and jurisdiction of the new Out Post as indicated here-under;

Now, therefore, the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to order creation of the aforesaid Out Post at Kherapara and to describe the boundaries and jurisdiction of the new out Post as indicated hereunder with effect from the date of publication of this Notification in the Official Gazette of Meghalaya. On creation of the Kherapara Out Post, the areas coming under its jurisdiction shall cease to be under the Dalu Police Station.

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOUNDARIES OF THE KHERAPARA OUT POST

- <u>North</u> : From Makalpara village area covering Sanarugre, Bolonggre up to Dajigre village area bordering Southern part of Tura Police Station jurisdiction.
- East : From Dajigre area towards Asugre village covering Alagre and Rimrangpara up to the bank of Bugai River bordering western part of Chokpot P.S. jurisdiction fo South Garo Hils.
- <u>South</u>: From Rimrangpara towards Bugai River bank covering Mibonpara, Molmegre upto Ganipara bordering Northern part of Dalu P.S. jurisdiction.
- <u>West</u>: From village Ganipara covering Chasinpara crossing Bandra river towards Rangsagre, Terimpara up to Gonchodarigre bordering Eastern part of Dalu P.S. jurisdiction.

(J.Lyngdoh, IAS) Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Home (Police) Department

Contd.....2/-

LIST OF VILLAGES FALLS UNDER KHERAPARA POLICE OUTPOST UNDER TURA POLICE STATION

SI. No.	Name of Villages
1	Kherapara Nokat
2	Kherapara Alda
3	
4	Kherapara songma
5	Chongpot Dopo
6	Gorangpara Murigre
7	
8	Rongkanggittim
	Bolmapara
9	Surunanggre
10	Angalanggre
11	Tekimpara
12	Moropgre
13	Rangsagre
14	Baruagre
15	Ganipara
16	Rangapara
17	Sandapara
18	Amongpara
19	Gonchudaregre
20	Asimgre
21	Sandagre
22	Dabellagre
23	Bandra Ading
24	Rakmanpara
25	Rakmanpara-B
26	Makalpara
27	Jongbo Chiringgre
28	Dikgre
29	Dalmagre
30	Rongbokgre
31	Sangsang Nokat
32	Rongasi Ading
33	Wakkolnanggre
34	Galwanggre-A
35	Galwanggre-B
36	Dorenggre
37	Jawakgre
38	Sampalgre
39	Boldorenggre
40	Nalnapara
41	Bolmagre
42	Dadokgre
43	Amongpara Nokat
44	Amongpara Asuregre
45	Babugre
46	Marapara
47	Dagalgre
48	Rongbokgre
49	Rimarangpara Bajigre
50	Rimrangpara Selbalgre
51	Rimrangparaq A' dinggre
52	Rimrangpara Asimgre

53	Mandanggre
54	Asugre
55	Alagre
56	Mibonpara
57	Darangagre
58	Roropagre
59	Sosotpara
60	Noranggre
61	Dawakgre
62	Rajinapara
63	Sisogre
64	Santogre
65	Dajigre
66	Jarimpara
67	Kopogre
68	Balkolgittim
69	Chiringgre
70	Bugakolgre
71	Rongkagre
72	Molmegre Nokat

. .

10

. .

` **.**

Memo.No.HPL.164/2010/318 -A, Copy to :-

Dated Shillong, the 10th January, 2013.

- 1. The Commissioner & Secretary to the Governor of Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 2. The Private Secretary to the Chief Minister, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 3. The Private Secretary to Chief Secretary, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 4. The Private Secretary to the Minister in charge Home (Police) Department.
- 5. The Private Secretary to all Ministers, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 6. The Private Secretary to all Parliamentary Secretaries, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 7. The Director General of Police, Meghalaya, Shillong
- 8. The Inspector General of Police (SB/CID), Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 9. The Deputy Inspector General of Police (Eastern Range), Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 10. The Deputy Inspector General of Police (Headquarter), Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 11. The Assistant Inspector General of Police (A) Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 12. The Assistant Inspector General of Police (R) Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 13. The Commissioner of Division, East & West Khasi Hills and Jaintia Hills and Ri-Bhoi District, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 14. The Commissioner of Division, East & West Garo Hills, Meghalaya.
- 15. All Deputy Commissioners/Sub-Divisional Officer (Civil).
- 16. All Superintendents of Police.
- 17. The Accountant General (A & E)/Accountant General (Audit), Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 18. The District & Session Judge, Shillong.
- 19. The Director Information Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong for wide publicity.
- 20. The Director, Printing & Stationery for publication of this notification in the official Gazette of Meghalaya, and to furnish to this Department with 100 (one hundred) copies of the Notification.

By Order etc.,

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Home (Police) Department.