GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA HOME(POLICE) DEPARTMENT

ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 10th January, 2013.

No.HPL.164/2010/315 - Whereas for public convenience and better administration the Governor of Meghalaya considers it necessary to upgrade Bajengdoba Out Post to a Police Station at Bajengdoba in the East Garo Hills District to be known as the Bajengdoba Police Station;

And, whereas, it is necessary to describe the boundaries and jurisdiction of the new Police Station as indicated here-under;

Now, therefore, the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to order upgradation of the aforesaid Out Post into a new Police Station at Bajengdoba and to describe the boundaries and jurisdiction of the New Police Station as indicated hereunder with effect from the date of publication of this Notification in the Official Gazette of Meghalaya. On creation of the Bajengdoba Police Station, the areas coming under its jurisdiction shall cease to be under the Williamnagar Police Station.

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOUNDARIES OF THE BAJENGDOBA POLICE STATION

- North : From Dangorpara in the extreme north runs in a westerly direction covering the villages Sualmari, Darugre, Borjhar, Sarapara, Fakirmara, Rabhagre upto Chiramgre village bordering Assam on the eastern side and Dadenggre Police Station on the western side.
- West : From Chiramgre village and runs in a southerly direction covering Kagragre, Denggnanggre, Balkolgre, Samkalakgre and Korepara villages on the east of Phulbari Police Station.
- South : From Aruakgre village extends from Korepara village upto Raja Apal covering Remgre, Remgri, Akrokgre and Wakso villages bordering Tura Police Station on the western side and Songsak Police Station on the eastern side.
- From Nengsa village extends from Wakso village and runs in a northerly direction
 Covering Doldamgre Baldong dalbanga (Na'rongkol), Sarongkol, Birubari,
 Rongpetchi Bakrapara, Gitapara and Shildubi villages bordering the jurisdiction of
 Mendipathar Police Station and Assam.

(J.Lyngdoh, IAS) Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Home (Police) Department *****

LIST OF VILLAGES UNDER PROPOSED BAJENGDOBA POLICE STATION

1

ł

9

3

i

SI.	
No.	Name of Villages
1	Gosingpita Songma
2	Gonsingpita Bakra
3	Mansenggre
4	Raksam gatima
5	Dajongpara
6	Genanggiri
7	Raksam Songmagiri
8	Raksamgiri
9	Wasim dajongpara Raksamgiri
10	Dajong Wanigiri
11	Bongbangchi
12	Matcha Melaram (new)
13	Nokwalgre
14	Nokwal' Adingre
15	Dalnanggre
16	Rongjallangre (new)
18	Rongjalengre Nokat (new)
10	Tetulgre
20	Aneaga Dengmangiri
20	Chianangre
22	Bolsong Kama
23	Bolsong B. Mohol
24	Bolsong Songma
25	Wakramgre
26	Bolsong Sibalgre
27	Bolsong Kelchidam
28	Barichildengre
29	Balkhalgiri
30	Matchulki
31	Dangorbita
32	Upper Sualmari
<u>33</u> 34	Lower Sualmari
35	Sualmari (rabha) Jetdoba
36	Jetdoba Songitcham
37	Nongalpara
38	Muaripara
39	Warigiri
40	Totolgiri
41	Jetdoba hangapara (new)
42	Jetdoba Nangapara (new)
43	Bajendoba
44	Bakenang
45	Line Ading
46	Sildubi
47	Bahmuri
48	Torika (garo)
	Torika (rabha)
	Khorapara Chicing Angl
	Chisim Apal
	Chichetchongre
	Chisim Akarangre Chisim Mandalng
	Kantaragiri
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Kosichora

57	Berubari
58	Achaksiram
59	Rongpetchi
60	Narongkhol (new)
61	Sarongkhol
62	Matchapara
63	Darakona (new)
64	Moamari
65	Daldam
66	Dalbingpha
67	Dobakhol
68	Chengalma
69	Kubaldam
70	Wakso Asingre
71	Raksep giri
72	Mendudam
73	Wakso Nengsa
74	Wakso Achengre
75	Wakso Chimanban
76	Wakso songital
77	Wakso Todanggre
78	Mekam Suridam (new)
79	Wakso Rajing
80	Chorepala
81	Gokulgre
82	Borogukol
83	Chotogukol
84	Remgri
85	Remsong Acham

. .

•

· .

.

Memo.No.HPL.164/2010/315- A, Copy to :-

Dated Shillong, the 10th January, 2013.

- 1. The Commissioner & Secretary to the Governor of Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 2. The Private Secretary to the Chief Minister, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 3. The Private Secretary to Chief Secretary, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 4. The Private Secretary to the Minister in-charge Home (Police) Department.
- 5. The Private Secretary to all Ministers, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 6. The Private Secretary to all Parliamentary Secretaries, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 7. The Director General of Police, Meghalaya, Shillong
- 8. The Inspector General of Police (SB/CID), Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 9. The Deputy Inspector General of Police (Eastern Range), Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 10. The Deputy Inspector General of Police (Headquarter), Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 11. The Assistant Inspector General of Police (A) Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 12. The Assistant Inspector General of Police (R) Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 13. The Commissioner of Division, East & West Khasi Hills and Jaintia Hills and Ri-Bhoi District, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 14. The Commissioner of Division, East & West Garo Hills, Meghalaya.
- 15. All Deputy Commissioners/Sub-Divisional Officer (Civil).
- 16. All Superintendents of Police.
- 17. The Accountant General (A & E)/Accountant General (Audit), Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 18. The District & Session Judge, Shillong.
- 19. The Director Information Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong for wide publicity.
- 20. The Director, Printing & Stationery for publication of this notification in the official Gazette of Meghalaya, and to furnish to this Department with 100 (one hundred) copies of the Notification.

By Order etc.,

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Home (Police) Department. ******