# GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA HOME( POLICE) DEPARTMENT

#### **ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR**

#### NOTIFICATION

## Dated Shillong, the 10<sup>th</sup> January, 2013.

**No.HPL.164/2010/316** —Whereas for public convenience and better administration the Governor of Meghalaya considers it necessary to upgrade Shallang Out Post to a Police Station at Shallang in the West Khasi Hills District to be known as the Shallang Police Station;

And, whereas, it is necessary to describe the boundaries and jurisdiction of the new Police Station as indicated here-under;

Now, therefore, the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to order upgradation of the aforesaid Out Post into a new Police Station at Shallang and to describe the boundaries and jurisdiction of the New Police Station as indicated hereunder with effect from the date of publication of this Notification in the Official Gazette of Meghalaya. On creation of the Shallang Police Station, the areas coming under its jurisdiction shall cease to be under the Nongstoin Police Station.

#### DESCRIPTION OF THE BOUNDARIES OF THE SHALLANG POLICE STATION

- <u>North</u>: From Nongshram Rongbeng village, the boundary runs in easterly direction through the village of Jingrunniangbrak, Nongmisie, Mawlang till it reaches Nongrengba village.
- East : From Nongrengba village the boundary runs southwards through the hilly terrain of Nongtyra till it reaches Nongmawlai village bordering Nongstoin Police Station jurisdiction.
- <u>South</u>: From Nongmawlai village, the boundary runs in the westerly direction through the village of Nongriangna, Thateja, Langmar, Khalu village till it touches Simsang River on the South Garo Hills border.
- West :From Simsang River the boundary runs northwards towards Rongthok, Nengchigenand Thodmari village till it touchesRyndi river of East Garo Hills.

للانج J.Lyngdol)

## LIST OF VILLAGES THAT WILL FALL UNDER PROPOSE SHALLANG POLICE STATION

Provide States

Sl. No.	Name of Villages
1	Khymerang
2	Wahthre
3	Thodmari
4	Shongbiang
5	Awek
6	Dadu
7	Damangre
8	Niangju
9	Songsak
10	Dorangre
11	Nongrongdu
12	Nongwar Pyndem
13	Nongwardro
14	Kyllon Mawthei
15	Nongumsor
16	Nongrangju
17	Shallang 'B'
18	Rongkhugre
19	Rongkhugre 'B'
20	Nongkadong
21	Nongriangkhain
22	Nongthymmai 'D'
23	Nongdaju
24	Shallang 'B'
25	Niangchigre
26	Agitchak
27	Riangdiem
28	Matchokkangram
29	Bokchang
30	Khallu 'A'
31	Khallu 'B'
32	Wakpangram 'A'
33	Wakpangram 'B'
34	Rongthok
35	Rangram
36	Shinengkhri
37	Riangchi 'A'
38	Riangchi 'B'
39	Jukisil
40	Goreng 'A'
41	Goreng 'B'
42	Riangmaw
43	Langmar
44	Nirang
45	Langtur
46	Riangud
47	Tarajak
48	Shamyntang

56	Mawbon Chithu
57	Mawbon Riangna
58	Dymmut 'A'
59	Dymmut 'B'
	Rongkhang
60	
61	Chimimang
62	Acheng
63	Rangjam
64	Nongshram
65	Nongshram Rongbeng
66	Nongshram Wahkatak
67	Nongshram Boiking
68	Daat
69	Nongshram Ading
70	Waso
71	Hamegam
72	Nengasil
73	Chengsi
74	Dalbot 'A'
75	Dalbot 'B'
76	Dalbot 'C'
77	Umdang
78	Nongmawlong
79	Mawkhap
80	Riangwar
81	Riangba
82	Nongjynra
83	Langshonthiang
84	Nongjaiaw
85	Mawlai
86	Nongriangka
87	Pormawlai
88	Iawnaw
89	Snaram
90	Pyndengmawlieh
91	Thawkhong
92	Porksai

.\*

#### Memo.No.HPL.164/2010/316 -A, Copy to :-

### Dated Shillong, the 10<sup>th</sup> January, 2013.

- 1. The Commissioner & Secretary to the Governor of Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 2. The Private Secretary to the Chief Minister, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 3. The Private Secretary to Chief Secretary, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- The Private Secretary to the Minister in charge Home (Police) Department.
- 5. The Private Secretary to all Ministers, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 6. The Private Secretary to all Parliamentary Secretaries, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- The Director General of Police, Meghalaya, Shillong
- 8. The Inspector General of Police (SB/CID), Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 9. The Deputy Inspector General of Police (Eastern Range), Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 10. The Deputy Inspector General of Police (Headquarter), Meghalaya, Shillong.
- The Assistant Inspector General of Police (A) Meghalaya, Shillong.
- The Assistant Inspector General of Police (R) Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 13. The Commissioner of Division, East & West Khasi Hills and Jaintia Hills and Ri-Bhoi District, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 14. The Commissioner of Division, East & West Garo Hills, Meghalaya,
- 15. All Deputy Commissioners/Sub-Divisional Officer (Civil).
- 16. All Superintendents of Police.
- 17. The Accountant General (A & E)/Accountant General (Audit), Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 18. The District & Session Judge, Shillong.
- 19. The Director Information Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong for wide publicity.
- 20. The Director, Printing & Stationery for publication of this notification in the official Gazette of Meghalaya, and to furnish to this Department with 100 (one hundred) copies of the Notification.

By Order etc.,

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Home (Police) Department.