GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA HOME(POLICE) DEPARTMENT ********* ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 10th January, 2013.

No.HPL.164/2010/319 – Whereas for public convenience and better administration the Governor of Meghalaya considers it necessary to create a new Police Out Post at Rongsai in the West Garo Hills District to be known as the Rongsai Police Out Post;

And, whereas, it is necessary to describe the boundaries and jurisdiction of the new Out Post as indicated here-under;

Now, therefore, the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to order creation of the aforesaid Out Post at Rongsai and to describe the boundaries and jurisdiction of the new out Post as indicated hereunder with effect from the date of publication of this Notification in the Official Gazette of Meghalaya. On creation of the Rongsai Out Post, the areas coming under its jurisdiction shall cease to be under the Tikrikilla Police Station.

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOUNDARIES OF THE RONGSAI OUT POST

- North : From Tri junction of Rongsai under Lakhipur P.S jurisdiction of Assam in the Western direction along the AMPT Road and interstate boundary of Assam Meghalaya up to Medipara.
- East : From Rongsai Tri junction boundary runs along the Rongsai River crossing Roni stream, covering Pedaldoba, Noapara, Dobokjakolgre, Tosinpara towards Jengritgre village, and Gindopara village area up to Didram River bordering Western part of Bajengdoba P.S area of East Garo Hils District.
- <u>South</u>: From Didram or Jinnai River running towards westerly direction covering Silsekgre, Chikasingre bordering northern part of Tura P.S Jurisidction.
- <u>West</u>: From Tri junction of Medhipara boundary runs covering Kalitapara, Kalajhar, Megaapara, Kakunanggre, Rengigre crossing Didram or Jinnai River up to Mengotchigre and Aigre village area bordering Eastern part of Tikrikilla P.S jurisdiction.

(J.Lyngdon,IAS) Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Home (Police) Department

Contd.....2/-

LIST OF VILLAGES FALL UNDER RONGSAL POLICE OUTPOST

<u>'B' Muhal Area :</u>

- 1

Sl.	Name of Villages	
No.		
1	Mendhipara	
2	Jurigaon	
3	Hatogaon	
4	Tillapara	
5	Kalitapara	
6	Rongsai	<u> </u>
7	Kurung	
8	Pedaldoba	
9	Noapara	
10	Sarapara	<u>.</u>
11	Kalajhar	
12	Rongapara	

L.A - III : 36

13	Aigre	
14	Abokgrei	
15	Nengchonggre	
16	Manggakre	.
17	Gindopara	
18	Diringgre	
19	Dingchonggre	
20	Teksragre	
21	Chikasingre	·,
22	Silsekgre	
23	Doakokgre	<u> </u>

<u>L.A – III : 45</u>

<u>L.A – III : 45</u>	
24	Mengotchigre
25	Mengotchigre A 'ding
26	Doabokgre
27	Jengritgre
28	Jangrapara
29	Megapara
30	Kakhunagre
31	Dandarigre
32	Chibalgre
33	Chisikgre
34	Dobokjakolgre
35	Bolchugre
36	Chiranggre
37	Rongsinpara
38	Songgisangre
39	Megonggre
40	Asingre
41	Andabokgre
42	Gondagre
43	Gedapara
44	Angkerongdikgre
45	Kosidamgre
46	Kalmagre
47	Toringpara
48	Rongmagre
49	Uringgre
50	Ajurigre
51	Jangrudoabokgre
52	Aringgre
53	A'gitchakgre
harmonic contraction in the second	—

Memo.No.HPL.164/2010/ 319 - A, Dated Shillong, the 10th January, 2013. Copy to :-

- 1. The Commissioner & Secretary to the Governor of Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 2. The Private Secretary to the Chief Minister, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 3. The Private Secretary to Chief Secretary, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 4. The Private Secretary to the Minister in charge Home (Police) Department.
- 5. The Private Secretary to all Ministers, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 6. The Private Secretary to all Parliamentary Secretaries, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 7. The Director General of Police, Meghalaya, Shillong
- 8. The Inspector General of Police (SB/CID), Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 9. The Deputy Inspector General of Police (Eastern Range), Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 10. The Deputy Inspector General of Police (Headquarter), Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 11. The Assistant Inspector General of Police (A) Meghalaya, Shillong.
- The Assistant Inspector General of Police (R) Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 13. The Commissioner of Division, East & West Khasi Hills and Jaintia Hills and Ri-Bhoi District, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 14. The Commissioner of Division, East & West Garo Hills, Meghalaya.
- 15. All Deputy Commissioners/Sub-Divisional Officer (Civil).
- 16. All Superintendents of Police.
- 17. The Accountant General (A & E)/Accountant General (Audit), Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 18. The District & Session Judge, Shillong.
- 19. The Director Information Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong for wide publicity.
- 20. The Director, Printing & Stationery for publication of this notification in the official Gazette of Meghalaya, and to furnish to this Department with 100 (one hundred) copies of the Notification.

By Order etc.,

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Home (Police) Department.