GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA PLANNING DEPARTMENT *** ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR N O T I F I C A T I O N

Dated Shillong, the 30th April, 2003.

PLA.54/91/183 – In continuation to this Department's Notification No.PLA.54/91/151 & No.PLA.54/91/151-A dt.17.3.2003, the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to reconstitute the Meghalaya State Planning Board with the following Members with immediate effect and until further orders :-

1.	Shri S.C.Marak, Ex-MLA	-	Chairman
2.	Shri P.R. Kyndiah, MP	-	Co-Chairman -Resigned
3.	Shri S.D. Khongwir, Ex-MLA	-	Deputy Chairman
4.	Dr. R.C. Laloo, Ex-MLA	-	Deputy Chairman
5.	Shri Polycarp K. Marak	-	Non-Official Member
6.	Shri Sanggra A.Sangma	-	Non-Official Member
7.	Shri Cornel P.Marak	-	Non-Official Member
8.	Shri Rowell Lyngdoh, Ex-MLA	-	Non-Official Member
9.	Shri Edmund S.Lyngdoh	-	Non-Official Member-Resigned
10.	Dr. E.D. Thomas	-	Non-Official Member-Resigned
11.	Shri A.H. Scott Lyngdoh, Ex-MLA	-	Non-Official Member
12.	Dr. Biloris Lyndem	-	Non-Official Member
13.	Chief Executive Member, KHADC	-	Official Member
14.	Chief Executive Member, GHADC	-	Official Member
15.	Chief Executive Member, JHADC	-	Official Member
16. 17.	Chief Secretary, Meghalaya Addl.Chief Secretary/Com. & Secy., Finance Department	-	Official Member Official Member
18.	Addl. Chief Secretary/Com. & Secy.,	-	Official Member
19.	Planning Department Commissioner & Secretary, State Planning Board	-	Member Secretary

The Chairman, State Planning Board may invite such person(s) as may be considered necessary to any/ all meetings of the State Planning Board.

The function of the Board will be as follows :-

- 1. To prepare an inventory of available and potential resources of the State Capital and human investigation their possibilities of augmenting and improving such resources.
- 2. To prepare a perspective plan for the State for the next twenty years for the optimum and balanced utilization of the State's resources and indicate the plan priorities.
- 3. To advise the Govt. regarding the formulation of Annual Plan and the Five Year Plans.

- 4. To review the progress in the implementation of the schemes, to ascertain the factors which have been tending to retard economic development of the State and to determine the conditions to be created for successful execution of the plans.
- 5. To take up such other studies and functions as may be assigned to it from time to time and to make suitable recommendations of the State Govt. as may appeared to be appropriate either for facilitating discharge of the duties assigned to it or on consideration of the prevailing economic conditions.

The Board may also make recommendations with a view to ensuring coordination in the matter of Planning in the State.

The Headquarter of the Board will be at Shillong.

Sd/-P.J.Bazeley, Addl. Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Planning Department *** Dated Shillong, the 30th April, 2003.

Memo No.PLA.54/91/183-A,

Copy to :-

- 1. Director, Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication in the Official Gazette.
- 2. The Principal Secretary to the Governor of Meghalaya Government.
- 3. The Private Secretary to the Chief Minister, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 4. The Private Secretary to the Deputy Chief Minister, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 5. The Private Secretary to the Minister, Planning to keep the Minister informed.
- 6. The Private Secretary to the Minister/Minister of State for information of the Minister.
- 7. The Private Secretary to Chairman/Co-Chairman/Deputy Chairmen, State Planning Board, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 8. The Private Secretary to Chief Secretary, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 9. The Accountant General (A&E), Meghalaya, Shillong for information and necessary action.
- 10. All Principal Secretaries/Commissioner & Secretaries/Secretaries to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 11. All Heads of Departments.
- 12. Special Officer & Ex-Officio, Under Secretary, State Planning Board.
- 13. The Secretary, Planning Commission, Yojana Bhavan, New Delhi.
- 14. The Secretary, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly, Shillong.
- 15. The Chairman/Vice-Chairman and all Members.
- 16. The Chief Executive Member, Khasi Hills/ Jaintia Hills/ Garo Hills Autonomous District Council.
- 17. All Deputy Commissioners/ Sub-Divisional Officers/ District Planning Officers.

By Order etc.,

Sd/-(A.S.Khongjoh) Under Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Planning Department.