## GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA PERSONNEL & A.R. (A) DEPARTMENT ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR

## **NOTIFICATION** Dated Shillong, the 26<sup>th</sup> February, 2024

**No\_PER.34/96/Pt.I/165** – In pursuance to the Election Commission of India's letter No.434/1/MEGH/NES-II/2024, dtd.23.02.2024, the following MCS Officers are transferred with effect from the date of taking over charge and until further orders.

- 1. Smti Mannaliza Lakiang, MCS, Additional Deputy Commissioner, East Khasi Hills District, Shillong is transferred and posted as Additional Deputy Commissioner, Ri-Bhoi District, Nongpoh.
- Smti Biantimon Blah, MCS, Additional Deputy Commissioner, West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai etc., is transferred and posted as Additional Deputy Commissioner, West Khasi Hills District, Nongstoin.
- 3. Shri P.T.Passah, MCS, Additional Deputy Commissioner, East Khasi Hills District, Shillong is transferred and posted as Additional Deputy Commissioner, East Jaintia Hills District, Khliehriat.
- Shri Pittingson R.Sangma, MCS, Additional Deputy Commissioner, in-charge, Dalu (Civil) Sub-Division, Dalu is transferred and posted as Additional Deputy Commissioner, South Garo Hills Districct, Baghmara.

He shall also function as Additional Deputy Commissioner in-charge, Chokpot (Civil) Sub-Division, Chokpot.

5. Shrl Pllot R.Marak, MCS, Additional Deputy Commissioner, South Garo Hills District, Baghmara etc., is transferred and posted as Additional Deputy Commissioner, East Garo Hills District, Williamnagar.

**No.PER.34/96/Pt.I/165** – A – Shri Nipon Hajong, MCS, Additional Deputy Commissioner, West Garo Hills District, Tura shall also function as Additional Deputy Commissioner, in-charge, Dalu (Civil) Sub-Division, Dalu with effect from the date of taking over charge and until further orders.

Sd/- C.V.D.Diengdoh, IAS Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Personnel & A.R.(A) Department.

.....

Contd/-

## Dated Shillong, the 26<sup>th</sup> February, 2024

## Merno No.PER.34/96/Pt.I/165-B, Copy to:

- 1. The Commissioner & Secretary to the Governor of Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 2. The Private Secretary to the Chief Minister, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 3. The Private Secretary to the Deputy Chief Minister, Meghalaya.
- 4. The Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 5. The Private Secretary to the Principal Secretary/Commissioner & Secretary/Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya \_\_\_\_\_\_ Department.
- 6. The Commissioner of Division for East, West and South West Khasi Hills, East & West Jaintia Hills and Ri-Bhoi Districts, Shillong.
- 7. The Commissioner of Division for East, West, North, South and South West Garo Hills District, Tura.
- 8. The Under Secretary of Election Commission of India with reference to letter NO>434/1/MEGH/NES-II/2024 dated 23.02.2024.
- 9. The Accountant General, (A&E), Meghalaya, Shillong 793001.
- 10. The Deputy Commissioner, Shillong, Jowai, Nongpoh, Khliehriat, Tura, Baghmara, Nongstoin.
- 11. The Director of Printing and Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the Notification in the Meghalaya Gazette.
- 12. The Director of Accounts & Treasuries, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 13. Office of the Chief Commissioner, Meghalaya State Public Services Delivery Commission.
- 14. The Joint Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 15. State Informatics Officer/Senior System Analyst, NIC, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 16. The Treasury Officer, Shillong, Khliehriat, Baghmara, Tura, Nongstoin, Nongpoh.
- 17. Officer concerned/Guard file/ Personal file.

By order etc.,

Under Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Personnel & A.R.(A) Department

Coberter Another