GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA PLANNING DEPARTMENT

ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 21st April, 2010.

PLA.62/91/348 – In pursuance to letter No.CM/PER/2010/1 dt.20-4-2010 from Chief Minister, Govt. of Meghalaya, the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to de-notify the appointment of Chairmen of the 7 (seven) District Planning & Development Councilsappointed vide this Department's Notification letter No.indicated against their names with immediate effect.

	Names	Appointed As	District Planning & Development Council.		Department's Notification No.
1)	Dr. P.W.Khongjee, MLA	Chairman	East Khasi Hills District	-	No.PLA.62/91/314 dt.3-6-09
2)	Shri S. W. Rymbai, MLA	-do-	Ri-Bhoi District	-	No.PLA.62/91/315 dt.3-6-09
3)	Shri Francis P.R. Sangma, MLA	-do-	West Khasi Hills District	-	No.PLA.62/91/316 dt.3-6-09
4)	Shri L. Rymbui, MLA	-do-	Jaintia Hills District	-	No.PLA.62/91/317 dt.3-6-09
5)	Shri A.D. Marak, MLA	-do-	West Garo Hills District	-	No.PLA.62/91/318 dt.3-6-09
6)	Shri F.W. Momin, MLA	-do-	East Garo Hills District	-	No.PLA.62/91/319 dt.3-6-09
7)	Shri Samuel M. Sangma, MLA	-do-	South Garo Hills District	-	No.PLA.62/91/320 dt.3-6-09

Sd/-Barkos Warjri Additional Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Planning Department

Memo No.PLA.62/91/348 -A,

Dated Shillong, the 21st April, 2010.

Copy to :-

- 1. The Private Secretary to the Chief Minister, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 2. The Private Secretary to the Deputy Chief Minister, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 3. The Private Secretary to all the Ministers for kind information of the Minister.
- 4. The Private Secretary to Chief Secretary, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 5. The Private Secretary to the Addl. Chief Secretary, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- All Principal Secretaries/Commissioner & Secretaries/Secretaries to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 7. All Ex- Chairmen
- 8. Director, Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong, for publication in the Official Gazette.
- 9. The Accountant General (A&E), Meghalaya, Shillong, for information.
- 10. The Chief Executive Member, Khasi Hills/ Jaintia Hills/ Garo Hills Autonomous District Council.
- 11. All Administrative Departments/ All Heads of Departments.
- 12. All Deputy Commissioners/ Sub-Divisional Officers/ District Planning Officers.

By Order etc.

Under Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalava, Planning Department.