GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA PLANNING DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 1st December, 2009.

No.PLA.17/2007/Pt/18 – In continuation of this Department's Notification No.PLA.17/2007/59 dt.14-5-2009, No.PLA.17/2007/65 dt.12-6-2009 and No.PLA.17/2007/72 dt.15-9-2009, the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to reconstitute the Meghalaya Economic Development Council (M.E.D.C) with the following members, with immediate effect :-

(a)	Persons nominated by Chief Minister:	
1.	Shri J.D. Rymbai, M.L.A.	Chairman
2.	Shri F.S. Cajee, MLA	Co-Chairman.
3.	Shri Teinwell Dkhar, MDC	Member
4.	Shri Pyndapbor Saiborne	Member
(b)	Member of Legislative Assembly drawn from each Political	
	Party represented in the State Assembly	
1.	Shri Ronnie V. Lyngdoh, MLA, Congress	Member
2.	Shri Ardent Basaiawmoit, MLA, UDP	Member
3.	Shri H.S. Lyngdoh, MLA, HSPDP	Member
4.	Shri John Manner R. Marak MLA, NCP	Member
5.	Shri Paul Lyngdoh, MLA KHNAM	Member
(c)	Chief Executive Member of Autonomous District Council	
1.	C.E.M., Khasi Hills Autonomous District Council	Member
2.	C.E.M., Jaintia Hills Autonomous District Council	Member
3.	C.E.M., Garo Hills Autonomous District Council	Member
(d)	Local Entrepreneur nominated by the Chairman	
1.	Rev. Jamang R. Sangma	Member
2.	Shri Syrpai Marbaniang	Member
3.	Shri Chris Cajee	Member
4.	Shri Vivian A. Sangma	Member
5.	Shri K.Vincent	Member
(e)	Persons with Known Contribution in the field of Business	
1.	Shri Rishan Rapsang	Member
2.	Shri Ramesh Bawri	Member
3.	Shri S. Kmensing Lato	Member
(f)	Two Heads or Representatives from reputed Research &	
	Academic Institution	
1.	Vice Chancellor, North Eastern Hills University or his representative not below the rank of Registrar	Member
2.	Director, I.C.A.R. or his representative not below the rank of Jt.	Member
	Director.	
(g)	One Member each of S.P.B., M.R.E.G.C. & M.I.D.C.	
	nominated by the respective bodies	
1.	Nominee of State Planning Board (to be specified later)	Member
2.	Nominee of Meghalaya Resource & Employment Generation	Member
	Council (to be specified later)	
3.	Shri Rowell Lyngdoh, MLA, Chairman M.I.D.C.	Member
(h)	Principal Secretary/ Commissioner & Secretary, Planning	Member Secretary
• • •	Department	•
		· ·

The terms of reference of the Council shall be as follows :

1) To advise the State Government on issues relating to the industrial and economic Policies.

2) Deliberate and examine the constraints inhibiting flow of investments into the State and possible steps for removal thereof.

3) Identify Sectors where overall economic and industrial growth can be generated and accelerated.

4) Suggest ways for attracting investments, local and foreign in the State.

5) Advise and recommend the strategies for achieving the aforesaid goals.

Sd/- L.Roy Commissioner & Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya, Planning Department.

Contd...2/-

Memo No.PLA.17/2007/Pt/18 - A,

Dated Shillong, the 1st December, 2009.

Copy forwarded to :-

- 1. Commissioner & Secretary to the Governor of Meghalaya.
- 2. P.S. to Chief Minister, Meghalaya, for favour of kind information of the Chief Minister.

- 2 -

- 3. The P.S. to Deputy Chief Ministers, Meghalaya for favour of kind information of the Deputy Chief Ministers.
- 4. P.S. to all Ministers.
- 5. P.S. to Chairman, Meghalaya Economic Development Council for favour of kind information of the Chairman.
- 6. The P.S. to Chief Secretary, Meghalaya for favour of information of the Chief Secretary.
- 7. The P.S. to Additional Chief Secretary, Meghalaya for favour of information of the Additional Chief Secretary.
- 8. All Principal Secretaries to the Government of Meghalaya.
- 9. All Commissioner & Secretaries/Secretaries to the Government of Meghalaya.
- 10. All Heads of Departments in the Government of Meghalaya.
- 11. The Secretary, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly, Shillong.
- 12. The Accountant General, Meghalaya.
- 13. All Members for information and necessary action.
- 14. The Director of Printing & Stationery, Government of Meghalaya for favour of publication in the next issue of the Meghalaya Gazette.
- 15. S.A.D. (A)/ S.A.D.(E)/ S.A.D. (N) for information and necessary action.
- 16. The Chairman/Co-Chairman and Members of M.E.D.C.

By Order etc.,

(V. Wanswett) Under Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya, Planning Department.