GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

OFFICE ORDER

Dated Shillong, the 9th December, 2024

No.GAA.33/98/Pt/88 - The Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to declare that all State Government Offices and all Revenue and Magisterial Courts in Meghalaya shall be closed on the 23rd and 31" December, 2024 as compensatory holidays. However, in compensation, all such Offices and Courts will remain open on the 15th and 29th (Saturdays) March, 2025

Sd/-

(Shri, C.V.D. Diengdoh, IAS) Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya General Administration Department

Dated Shillong, the 9th December, 2024

Memo. No.GAA.33/98/Pt/88-A.

Copy for kind information to:-

- 1. The Secretary to the Governor of Meghalaya, Raj Bhavan, Shillong.
- 2. The P.S to the Chief Minister to the Government of Meghalaya.
- 3. The P.S to the Deputy Chief Minister to the Government of Meghalaya.
- 4. The P.S to Ministers.
- 5. The P.S to the Chief Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya
- 6. The P.S to the Additional Chief Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya.
- 7. The Registrar General, Meghalaya High Court, Shillong.
- 8. The P.S to the Speaker, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly.
- 9. The P.S to the Leader of Opposition, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly.
- 10. The P.S to the Principal Secretaries/Commissioner & Secretaries/Secretaries to the Government of Meghalaya.
- 11. The Commissioner of Division, Khasi Jaintia & Ri-Bhoi Districts, Shillong.
- 12. The Commissioner of Division, Garo Hills Region, Tura.
- 13. The Commissioner & Secretary, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly, Shillong.
- 14. The Secretary, M.P.S.C., Shillong.
- 15. The Secretary, Me.E.C.L, Shillong/Other Heads of the State Government Corporations/Undertakings.
- 16. The Secretary District Councils, Khasi Hills Shillong, Jaintia Hills Jowai and Garo Hills, Tura.
- 17. The Director of Accounts and Treasuries, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 18. The Director General of Police, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 19. The Deputy Commissioners, Shillong, Jowai, Nongpoh, Nongstoin, Mawkyrwat, Khliehriat, Mairang, Tura, Williamnagar,
- 20. The S.D.O. (C) Sohra, Amlarem, Dadenggre, Pynursla, Chokpot, Raksamgre, Mawshynrut, Ranikor, Patharkhmah, Rongjeng, Jengjal, Dalu.
- 21. The B.D.O, Laskein C&RD Block for Hima Shangpung.
- 22. The Director of Information and Public Relations, Shillong.
- 23. The Director of Higher and Technical Education, Shillong.
- 24. The Accountant General (Account/Audit), Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 25. The Vice Chancellor, NEHU for information and necessary action.
- 26. The Director of Printing & Stationery, Shillong for information and necessary action.
- 27. The Director Station AIR, Shillong/Director Doordarshan Kendra Shillong for information and necessary action.
- 28. The Chief Executive Officer, Shillong Municipality Board.
- 29. The Nazir, Meghalaya Secretariat, Shillong.
- 30. The Cabinet Affairs Department, for information.
- 31. All Secretariat Departments (Civil/PWD).
- 32. All Heads of Departments.

By Order etc.,

Under Secretary to the Govt. Meghalaya General Administration (A) Department